Posted by: Helen Gobble | March 19, 2011

Song Sense

I was looking for a place to write down a new idea, and I found the first clean page just after this entry in an old, old notebook. I have no idea when I wrote it, but I wanted to share it with you.

“I’ve Got a Mansion Just Over the Hilltop”: I never quite got used to this song. I’ve got a mansion. Think about this. What if He (God) gave me a mansion, and then I learned what a really fabulous thing he had all prepared for me? I know that’s a strange scenario. And it would probably never happen. But just suppose. What would I do with a mansion?

Now another song: “How Beautiful Heaven Must Be.” And it will be mine. And yours. No more mine than yours, no more yours than mine. All of Heaven belongs to all of us. I have done hard work all my life, and there are oodles of things I would much prefer doing, like meeting Adam, going to one of David’s concerts, or just sitting at Jesus’s feet, Besides, I don’t want to spend eternity wiping stardust off my mansion.

Responses

  1. This is my retirement plan!


Leave a Reply

Categories

